Subscribe to The Beantown Bloggery
Subscribe to The Beantown Bloggery
Subscribe to The Beantown Bloggery by email

U2 Coming to Boston! - 3/11

3/02/2009 12:09:00 AM
Thanks to Bloggery Reader Dave from The Red Eye Flight for tipping me off to a surprise visit from U2 coming up next week. The event is called U2 3 Nights Live and a little googling has uncovered the following:

Wednesday, March 11 LIVE from Boston Featuring live performance and audience Q&A with U2

Time: 9-10m Eastern, 8-9pm Central, 7-8pm Mountain, 6-7pm Pacific
Hosted by: TBA

U2 3 Nights Live will be delivered via satellite on ABC Satellite Services and Westwood One in the United States. There is one :30 second commercial contained within the program each night. This program is not market exclusive. U2 3 Nights Live is intended to run as a three part series. The following radio stations just announced they are having contests for secret gigs on March 10th in Chicago and March 11th in Boston.

According to Dave, they're going to be playing at Paradise. But we should know definitively in the morning:

Radio station 104.1 WBCN of Boston says there will be a “major U2 concert annoucement” on air at 7:15 a.m. Monday.

Whenever I hear about U2 now, I can't help but be reminded of the SNL skit where Tina Fey (acting as Sarah Palin) refers to Bono as the King of Ireland. Hehe.

Click (here) for a link to Red Eye Flight

UPDATE: There's some info from the Globe as well (here). They're confirming that it's going to be at Paradise as well.

UPDATE2: Win tix from WBCN (here).



Know of Any Interesting Boston News or Events That You'd Like to Share?
Email me at beantownblog@gmail.com
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

0 Response to "U2 Coming to Boston! - 3/11"

Advertise with IZEA Media

Comments

Blog Archive